KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB vs Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB
On the measures that settle this, Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB never comes out behind, and on at least one it comes out ahead.
| Specification | KLEVVNEO N410+ 256GB | TimetecPremium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity (GB) | 256 | 256 |
| Sequential read (MB/s) | 540 | 550better |
| Sequential write (MB/s) | 500 | 500 |
| Current best price | $119.99at Newegg Canada · captured 2026-09-09 | $61.99betterat Amazon.ca · captured 2026-09-13 |
| Price per TB | $468.71 | $242.15better |
| Endurance (TBW) | 100 | 128better |
| Warranty (years) | 3 | 3 |
| DRAM cache | — | No |
| NAND type | tlc | tlc |
| Controller | SMI SM2259XT2 | — |
How these two compare
Sequential throughput
KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB is rated 540 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB, 550 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write. The SATA link tops out around 550 MB/s each way, and both work against that ceiling; the more telling differences between SATA drives are how each holds up under sustained load, whether it carries a DRAM cache, and how much writing it is rated to take.
Price
KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB lists at $119.99, or $468.71 per TB; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB at $61.99, or $242.15 per TB.
Endurance
The makers warrant 100 TBW on KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB and 128 TBW on Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB — how much writing each is rated to take before the endurance clause lapses. Most desktop workloads never come close, so read the two against each other rather than as a limit you are likely to reach.
DRAM cache
the catalog does not state whether KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB carries a DRAM cache; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB is DRAM-less. A DRAM cache holds the drive's mapping table — the index of where each block physically sits — so the controller places and finds data without an extra flash lookup. A DRAM-less drive borrows a little system memory (HMB) or a slice of its own flash instead, and is likelier to slow once a long run of random writes outlasts its fast cache.
NAND, controller and warranty
NAND: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB uses TLC and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB uses TLC. The tier is bits per cell — SLC, MLC, TLC and QLC from one to four — trading density against endurance and sustained-write speed: QLC is cheapest per gigabyte, TLC the mainstream balance, and the denser the cell the sooner sustained writes taper. On the controller: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB uses the SMI SM2259XT2, and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB's controller is not stated. It is the chip handling error correction, wear-levelling and where each write lands — much of how a drive holds up under load — even if the part number on its own tells you little. On the cover: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB carries a 3-year warranty, Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB carries a 3-year warranty. The length is the maker's own vote of confidence, and on an SSD it tends to track the endurance rating — a longer warranty usually meaning more rated writes.
Which to buy
Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB. It gives up nothing to the other on the measures the site tracks and leads on at least one, so there is no trade to weigh — the sections above show where the margin is.
Common questions about this pair
- Which is faster, KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB?
- KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB is rated 540 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB, 550 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write. The SATA link tops out around 550 MB/s each way, and both work against that ceiling; the more telling differences between SATA drives are how each holds up under sustained load, whether it carries a DRAM cache, and how much writing it is rated to take.
- Which costs less per terabyte, KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB?
- KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB lists at $119.99, or $468.71 per TB; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB at $61.99, or $242.15 per TB.
- Should you buy KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB?
- Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB. It gives up nothing to the other on the measures the site tracks and leads on at least one, so there is no trade to weigh — the sections above show where the margin is.