Silicon Power P34A60 1TB vs SK hynix Gold P31 1TB
At least one of these has no price the site currently tracks, so what follows weighs specifications alone.
| Specification | Silicon PowerP34A60 1TB | SK hynixGold P31 1TB |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity (GB) | 1000 | 1000 |
| Sequential read (MB/s) | 3400 | 3500better |
| Sequential write (MB/s) | 3000 | 3200better |
| Current best price | $209.79at Newegg Canada · captured 2026-09-09 | — |
| Price per TB | $209.79 | — |
| DRAM cache | — | Yes |
| NAND type | tlc | tlc |
| Controller | — | SK hynix Cepheus controller |
How these two compare
Sequential throughput
Silicon Power P34A60 1TB states 3400 MB/s read and 3000 MB/s write; SK hynix Gold P31 1TB states 3500 MB/s read and 3200 MB/s write, both over PCIe. Sequential numbers like these describe large sustained transfers; the responsiveness you notice day to day tracks random access more closely than the peak figures do.
DRAM cache
On the cache question: the catalog does not state whether Silicon Power P34A60 1TB carries a DRAM cache, and SK hynix Gold P31 1TB carries a DRAM cache. The DRAM keeps the flash-translation table close, sparing a lookup on nearly every access; a drive without it leans on host memory or its own flash, which usually shows as slower sustained random writes rather than in the headline sequential numbers.
NAND, controller and warranty
On the flash itself: Silicon Power P34A60 1TB uses TLC, and SK hynix Gold P31 1TB uses TLC. NAND tiers count bits per cell — more bits pack more capacity into the same silicon but shorten write endurance and slow sustained writes, which is why QLC sits below TLC on lasting performance even when the sequential numbers match. Controller: Silicon Power P34A60 1TB's controller is not stated and SK hynix Gold P31 1TB uses the SK hynix Cepheus controller. The controller runs wear-levelling, error correction and the mapping table, so it shapes sustained and random behaviour as much as the flash does — though the model name alone predicts little without testing. Silicon Power P34A60 1TB does not state one and SK hynix Gold P31 1TB carries a 5-year warranty — the length the maker will stand behind the drive, and usually a proxy for the endurance it is rated to.
Which to buy
The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.
Common questions about this pair
- Which is faster, Silicon Power P34A60 1TB or SK hynix Gold P31 1TB?
- Silicon Power P34A60 1TB states 3400 MB/s read and 3000 MB/s write; SK hynix Gold P31 1TB states 3500 MB/s read and 3200 MB/s write, both over PCIe. Sequential numbers like these describe large sustained transfers; the responsiveness you notice day to day tracks random access more closely than the peak figures do.
- Should you buy Silicon Power P34A60 1TB or SK hynix Gold P31 1TB?
- The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.