Skip to main content

Patriot P300 128GB vs Silicon Power P34A60 128GB

PatriotP300 128GB128 GB · 1600 MB/s · 600 MB/s · No
Silicon PowerP34A60 128GB128 GB · 3400 MB/s · 3000 MB/s · tlcLeads on Sequential read
In short

At least one of these has no price the site currently tracks, so what follows weighs specifications alone.

SpecificationPatriotP300 128GBSilicon PowerP34A60 128GB
Capacity (GB)128128
Sequential read (MB/s)16003400better
Sequential write (MB/s)6003000better
Current best price
Price per TB
DRAM cacheNo
NAND typetlc

How these two compare

Sequential throughput

Patriot P300 128GB states 1600 MB/s read and 600 MB/s write; Silicon Power P34A60 128GB states 3400 MB/s read and 3000 MB/s write, both over PCIe. Sequential numbers like these describe large sustained transfers; the responsiveness you notice day to day tracks random access more closely than the peak figures do.

DRAM cache

On the cache question: Patriot P300 128GB is DRAM-less, and the catalog does not state whether Silicon Power P34A60 128GB carries a DRAM cache. The DRAM keeps the flash-translation table close, sparing a lookup on nearly every access; a drive without it leans on host memory or its own flash, which usually shows as slower sustained random writes rather than in the headline sequential numbers.

NAND and warranty

On the flash itself: Patriot P300 128GB's NAND is not stated, and Silicon Power P34A60 128GB uses TLC. NAND tiers count bits per cell — more bits pack more capacity into the same silicon but shorten write endurance and slow sustained writes, which is why QLC sits below TLC on lasting performance even when the sequential numbers match. Patriot P300 128GB carries a 5-year warranty and Silicon Power P34A60 128GB does not state one — the length the maker will stand behind the drive, and usually a proxy for the endurance it is rated to.

Which to buy

The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.

Common questions about this pair

Which is faster, Patriot P300 128GB or Silicon Power P34A60 128GB?
Patriot P300 128GB states 1600 MB/s read and 600 MB/s write; Silicon Power P34A60 128GB states 3400 MB/s read and 3000 MB/s write, both over PCIe. Sequential numbers like these describe large sustained transfers; the responsiveness you notice day to day tracks random access more closely than the peak figures do.
Should you buy Patriot P300 128GB or Silicon Power P34A60 128GB?
The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.
How we track prices