KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB vs Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB
The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so what follows compares specifications alone.
| Specification | KLEVVNEO N410+ 256GB | TimetecPremium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB |
|---|---|---|
| Capacity (GB) | 256 | 256 |
| Sequential read (MB/s) | 540 | 550better |
| Sequential write (MB/s) | 500 | 500 |
| Current best price | — | 46,99 €at Amazon.es · captured 2026-09-13 |
| Price per TB | — | 183,55 € |
| Endurance (TBW) | 100 | 128better |
| Warranty (years) | 3 | 3 |
| DRAM cache | — | No |
| NAND type | tlc | tlc |
| Controller | SMI SM2259XT2 | — |
How these two compare
Sequential throughput
KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB is rated 540 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB, 550 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write. The SATA link tops out around 550 MB/s each way, and both work against that ceiling; the more telling differences between SATA drives are how each holds up under sustained load, whether it carries a DRAM cache, and how much writing it is rated to take.
Endurance
The makers warrant 100 TBW on KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB and 128 TBW on Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB — how much writing each is rated to take before the endurance clause lapses. Most desktop workloads never come close, so read the two against each other rather than as a limit you are likely to reach.
DRAM cache
the catalog does not state whether KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB carries a DRAM cache; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB is DRAM-less. A DRAM cache holds the drive's mapping table — the index of where each block physically sits — so the controller places and finds data without an extra flash lookup. A DRAM-less drive borrows a little system memory (HMB) or a slice of its own flash instead, and is likelier to slow once a long run of random writes outlasts its fast cache.
NAND, controller and warranty
NAND: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB uses TLC and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB uses TLC. The tier is bits per cell — SLC, MLC, TLC and QLC from one to four — trading density against endurance and sustained-write speed: QLC is cheapest per gigabyte, TLC the mainstream balance, and the denser the cell the sooner sustained writes taper. On the controller: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB uses the SMI SM2259XT2, and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB's controller is not stated. It is the chip handling error correction, wear-levelling and where each write lands — much of how a drive holds up under load — even if the part number on its own tells you little. On the cover: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB carries a 3-year warranty, Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB carries a 3-year warranty. The length is the maker's own vote of confidence, and on an SSD it tends to track the endurance rating — a longer warranty usually meaning more rated writes.
Which to buy
With a price missing for at least one side, there is no cost verdict to give. What separates two otherwise-similar drives is up in the sections above — sustained and random behaviour, whether there is a DRAM cache, the flash tier and the warranty — so weigh those against what your build needs.
Common questions about this pair
- Which is faster, KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB?
- KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB is rated 540 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB, 550 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write. The SATA link tops out around 550 MB/s each way, and both work against that ceiling; the more telling differences between SATA drives are how each holds up under sustained load, whether it carries a DRAM cache, and how much writing it is rated to take.
- Should you buy KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB?
- With a price missing for at least one side, there is no cost verdict to give. What separates two otherwise-similar drives is up in the sections above — sustained and random behaviour, whether there is a DRAM cache, the flash tier and the warranty — so weigh those against what your build needs.