Kingston NV3 500GB vs KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB

KingstonNV3 500GB500 GB · 5000 MB/s · 3000 MB/s · 160 TBW
KLEVVCRAS C910 500GB500 GB · 5000 MB/s · 3700 MB/s · 1400 TBWLeads on Sequential write
In short

At least one of these has no price the site currently tracks, so what follows weighs specifications alone.

SpecificationKingstonNV3 500GBKLEVVCRAS C910 500GB
Capacity (GB)500500
Sequential read (MB/s)50005000
Sequential write (MB/s)30003700better
Current best price108,35 €at Amazon.fr · captured 2026-09-13
Price per TB216,70 €
Endurance (TBW)1601400better
Warranty (years)55
DRAM cacheNo
NAND typetlc

How these two compare

Sequential throughput

Kingston NV3 500GB states 5000 MB/s read and 3000 MB/s write; KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB states 5000 MB/s read and 3700 MB/s write, both over PCIe. Sequential numbers like these describe large sustained transfers; the responsiveness you notice day to day tracks random access more closely than the peak figures do.

Endurance

Kingston NV3 500GB is rated for 160 TBW and KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB for 1400 TBW — the total the maker warrants you can write over the drive's life. A typical desktop writes only a few terabytes a year, so either rating is many years of headroom; the figure matters mainly as a relative signal of how hard each is built to be driven.

DRAM cache

On the cache question: the catalog does not state whether Kingston NV3 500GB carries a DRAM cache, and KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB is DRAM-less. The DRAM keeps the flash-translation table close, sparing a lookup on nearly every access; a drive without it leans on host memory or its own flash, which usually shows as slower sustained random writes rather than in the headline sequential numbers.

NAND and warranty

On the flash itself: Kingston NV3 500GB's NAND is not stated, and KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB uses TLC. NAND tiers count bits per cell — more bits pack more capacity into the same silicon but shorten write endurance and slow sustained writes, which is why QLC sits below TLC on lasting performance even when the sequential numbers match. Kingston NV3 500GB carries a 5-year warranty and KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB carries a 5-year warranty — the length the maker will stand behind the drive, and usually a proxy for the endurance it is rated to.

Which to buy

The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.

Common questions about this pair

Which is faster, Kingston NV3 500GB or KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB?
Kingston NV3 500GB states 5000 MB/s read and 3000 MB/s write; KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB states 5000 MB/s read and 3700 MB/s write, both over PCIe. Sequential numbers like these describe large sustained transfers; the responsiveness you notice day to day tracks random access more closely than the peak figures do.
Should you buy Kingston NV3 500GB or KLEVV CRAS C910 500GB?
The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.
How we track prices

Related comparisons