Lexar NS100 512GB vs Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB

LexarNS100 512GB512 GB · 550 MB/s · 500 MB/s · 256 TBW
TimetecPremium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB512 GB · 550 MB/s · 500 MB/s · 256 TBW
In short

At least one of these has no price the site currently tracks, so what follows weighs specifications alone.

SpecificationLexarNS100 512GBTimetecPremium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB
Capacity (GB)512512
Sequential read (MB/s)550550
Sequential write (MB/s)500500
Current best price79,98 €at Amazon.fr · captured 2026-09-13
Price per TB156,21 €
Endurance (TBW)256256
Warranty (years)33
DRAM cacheNo
NAND typetlctlc
ControllerMarvell 88NV1120

How these two compare

Sequential throughput

Lexar NS100 512GB reads at 550 MB/s and writes at 500 MB/s; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB reads at 550 MB/s and writes at 500 MB/s. Both ride the SATA bus, which caps sequential transfer near 550 MB/s in either direction — the ceiling every SATA drive works against — so what more decisively separates them is sustained and random behaviour, the DRAM cache, and endurance.

Endurance

Lexar NS100 512GB is rated for 256 TBW and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB for 256 TBW — the total the maker warrants you can write over the drive's life. A typical desktop writes only a few terabytes a year, so either rating is many years of headroom; the figure matters mainly as a relative signal of how hard each is built to be driven.

DRAM cache

On the cache question: the catalog does not state whether Lexar NS100 512GB carries a DRAM cache, and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB is DRAM-less. The DRAM keeps the flash-translation table close, sparing a lookup on nearly every access; a drive without it leans on host memory or its own flash, which usually shows as slower sustained random writes rather than in the headline sequential numbers.

NAND, controller and warranty

On the flash itself: Lexar NS100 512GB uses TLC, and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB uses TLC. NAND tiers count bits per cell — more bits pack more capacity into the same silicon but shorten write endurance and slow sustained writes, which is why QLC sits below TLC on lasting performance even when the sequential numbers match. Controller: Lexar NS100 512GB uses the Marvell 88NV1120 and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB's controller is not stated. The controller runs wear-levelling, error correction and the mapping table, so it shapes sustained and random behaviour as much as the flash does — though the model name alone predicts little without testing. Lexar NS100 512GB carries a 3-year warranty and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB carries a 3-year warranty — the length the maker will stand behind the drive, and usually a proxy for the endurance it is rated to.

Which to buy

The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.

Common questions about this pair

Which is faster, Lexar NS100 512GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB?
Lexar NS100 512GB reads at 550 MB/s and writes at 500 MB/s; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB reads at 550 MB/s and writes at 500 MB/s. Both ride the SATA bus, which caps sequential transfer near 550 MB/s in either direction — the ceiling every SATA drive works against — so what more decisively separates them is sustained and random behaviour, the DRAM cache, and endurance.
Should you buy Lexar NS100 512GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 512GB?
The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so it cannot call the buy on cost. Judge them on the specifications above — at the same capacity and interface, two drives usually part on things like the DRAM cache, the NAND tier, endurance and warranty, so weigh whichever of those the sections above report.
How we track prices

Related comparisons