KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB vs Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB

KLEVVNEO N410+ 256GB256 GB · 540 MB/s · 500 MB/s · 100 TBW
TimetecPremium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB256 GB · 550 MB/s · 500 MB/s · 128 TBWLeads on Sequential read
In short

The site holds no current price for at least one of these, so what follows compares specifications alone.

SpecificationKLEVVNEO N410+ 256GBTimetecPremium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB
Capacity (GB)256256
Sequential read (MB/s)540550better
Sequential write (MB/s)500500
Current best price$62.99at Newegg · captured 2026-09-13
Price per TB$246.05
Endurance (TBW)100128better
Warranty (years)33
DRAM cacheNo
NAND typetlctlc
ControllerSMI SM2259XT2

How these two compare

Sequential throughput

KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB is rated 540 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB, 550 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write. The SATA link tops out around 550 MB/s each way, and both work against that ceiling; the more telling differences between SATA drives are how each holds up under sustained load, whether it carries a DRAM cache, and how much writing it is rated to take.

Endurance

The makers warrant 100 TBW on KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB and 128 TBW on Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB — how much writing each is rated to take before the endurance clause lapses. Most desktop workloads never come close, so read the two against each other rather than as a limit you are likely to reach.

DRAM cache

the catalog does not state whether KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB carries a DRAM cache; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB is DRAM-less. A DRAM cache holds the drive's mapping table — the index of where each block physically sits — so the controller places and finds data without an extra flash lookup. A DRAM-less drive borrows a little system memory (HMB) or a slice of its own flash instead, and is likelier to slow once a long run of random writes outlasts its fast cache.

NAND, controller and warranty

NAND: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB uses TLC and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB uses TLC. The tier is bits per cell — SLC, MLC, TLC and QLC from one to four — trading density against endurance and sustained-write speed: QLC is cheapest per gigabyte, TLC the mainstream balance, and the denser the cell the sooner sustained writes taper. On the controller: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB uses the SMI SM2259XT2, and Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB's controller is not stated. It is the chip handling error correction, wear-levelling and where each write lands — much of how a drive holds up under load — even if the part number on its own tells you little. On the cover: KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB carries a 3-year warranty, Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB carries a 3-year warranty. The length is the maker's own vote of confidence, and on an SSD it tends to track the endurance rating — a longer warranty usually meaning more rated writes.

Which to buy

With a price missing for at least one side, there is no cost verdict to give. What separates two otherwise-similar drives is up in the sections above — sustained and random behaviour, whether there is a DRAM cache, the flash tier and the warranty — so weigh those against what your build needs.

Common questions about this pair

Which is faster, KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB?
KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB is rated 540 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write; Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB, 550 MB/s read and 500 MB/s write. The SATA link tops out around 550 MB/s each way, and both work against that ceiling; the more telling differences between SATA drives are how each holds up under sustained load, whether it carries a DRAM cache, and how much writing it is rated to take.
Should you buy KLEVV NEO N410+ 256GB or Timetec Premium M.2 SATA SSD 256GB?
With a price missing for at least one side, there is no cost verdict to give. What separates two otherwise-similar drives is up in the sections above — sustained and random behaviour, whether there is a DRAM cache, the flash tier and the warranty — so weigh those against what your build needs.
How we track prices

Related comparisons